Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


Motion Picture Sound Editors Elect Board of Directors

MPSE President Frank Morrone

The Motion Picture Sound Editors (MPSE) announces results of the 2013 election of its Board of Directors. Elected to two-year terms in Executive Seats are Frank Morrone, President; Christopher Reeves, Secretary; and Ruth Adelman, Sargent at Arms. Morrone and Reeves are incumbents and join continuing officers Mark Lanza (Vice President) and Paul Rodriguez (Treasurer).

Elected to MPSE Film Board seats are Steven Avila, Mike Draghi (incumbent), Peter Lago, Tom C. McCarthy, Glenn T. Morgan, Bernard Weiser and Mandell Winter.

Elected to MPSE Television Board seats are Jason Arnold (incumbent), William Dannevik (incumbent), Charles Deenan, Paulette Lifton, Maciek Malish and Anne-Marie Slack.

Continuing Board seats include Ben Wilkins, Nick Meade and Solange Schwalbe (Film Seats); Joanie Diener, Warren Brown and Steven Saltzman (Film Music); Damian Candusso, Kevin Howard, Ahmad Shirazi and Michael Orlowski (Out of Area); and Jeremy Gordon and Skye Lewin (Television Seats).

“The Board expresses its sincere gratitude to all those who considered nomination and to the candidates for their willingness to serve our organization,” Morrone says. “Their commitment is what carries the MPSE forward.”

For more information, visit