Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


10th Annual Mix L.A. Open

The weather couldn't have been better for the 10th Annual Mix L.A. Open, held June 13, 2005, at the Malibu Country Club. Winning for the third out of

Players warm up before the big event! (See more photos below)

The weather couldn’t have been better for the 10th Annual Mix L.A. Open, held June 13, 2005, at the Malibu Country Club. Winning for the third out of four years was the Artist Tribe team, with a score of 55. Second place went to Absolute Music and third place went to Record Plant. The Closest to the Pin contest was won by Tomas Sidenfaden. Josh Morton was the Longest Drive winner, and Mike Greene captured the Longest Putt Award.

Through the generous support of the event’s sponsors, the Mix L.A. Open was once again a huge success. Proceeds from the golf tournament and silent auction will go to the House Ear Institute’s Sound Partners program and the Sound Art program of Los Angeles. For more information and photos, please visit


Photo Sponsor
Harman Pro Group/JBL Professional

Golf Shirts
Panasonic Automotive

Contest Holes
Audio-Technica Inc.
NARAS® The Producers & Engineers Wing
Mix magazine

Hat Sponsor
Shure Incorporated

Golf Ball Sponsor
Yamaha Corporation of America

Hole Sponsors
Absolute Music
CE Pickup Company/Industrial Acoustics Company
Design FX
Record Plant
The Pass Studios

Lunch Box Sponsor
Warner Bros. Studios

Beverage Cart Sponsor
The Village
Warner Bros. Studios

Sound Sponsor
Acme Audio

The players get ready
to move out to the course.

(L-R) Gary Lux, Erik St. Anthony and Bob Michaels of the 5.1 Entertainment Group team

Ed Cherney (L) and Erika Lopez (R) present Josh Morton with his award for winning the Longest Drive contest.

Second place goes to Absolute Music (L-R): Ryan Andrews, Joe Milla, Johnny Hagan and Jeff Benninghofen

Artist Tribe wins again! (L-R) Ed Cherney, Erika Lopez, Andy Greene, Mike Greene, Mix Foundation president Hillel Resner and Dusty Stump; missing from the foursome is Sydney Miller.

Tomas Sidenfaden receives the Closest to the Pin Award from Honorary Chairman Ed Cherney (l) and Mix magazine’s associate publisher Erika Lopez.

The Best Effort Award went to Shure Inc.’s team of (L-R) Al Hershner, Bart Chiate and Tom Krajecki.

Team Record Plant’s (L-R) Kenny Gradney, Paul Barrere, Dan Suter and Tony Braunagel take home third place.

Nathaniel Kunkel relaxes before the tournament.