Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


Røde Rolls Out Rockumentary Contest

Røde Microphones is holding a ‘Røde Rockumentary’ short film competition.

New York (July 2, 2012)—Røde Microphones is holding a ‘Røde Rockumentary’ short film competition.

Entrants are asked to compose a short film of no more than two minutes in length, and submit the video via between July and August, 2012. At the close of this entry period, the videos will be shown to a guest panel of judges, including Jared Abrams, Mitch Aunger, Philip Bloom, Lan & Vu Bui, Sebastien Devaud, Adam Forgione, Chase Jarvis, Matt Jepsen, Mick Jones, Preston Kanak, Nino Leitner, Den Lennie, Bruce Logan ASC, Kendall Miller, Jem Schofield, Diego Stocco, Jose Luiz Tamez and Jason Wingrove.

First prize winners will fly to Los Angeles to film, direct and edit a documentary focusing on the winning artists from the ‘Røde Rocks’ international band competition, as they record at Record Plant studios in Hollywood, and go behind the scenes both during the sessions and after-hours. Røde will provide all the cameras and equipment required for the production. Joining the winner to provide hands-on guidance and tips-and-tricks will be cinematographer Philip Bloom and director Jason Wingrove.

Second and third prize winners will share in over $25,000 worth of filmmaking equipment, including a suite of location microphones from Røde, studio monitors from Event, and premium camera bags and accessories from ThinkTank Photo.

Full terms and conditions are available on the competition website.

Røde Rockumentary