Avid Offers Webcast on May 9, 'Tracking with Pro Tools|HD Native, ICON'

Publish date:
Social count:

On Wednesday, May 9, Avid will present a Webcast titled "Tracking with Pro Tools|HD Native and ICON," in which Avid’s Tom Graham, Brian Carter, and Gil Gowing will share their tips and insights into tracking and mixing a full rock trio using a host-based Pro Tools|HD Native system and ICON D-Control. There will be two presentations: one at 10 a.m. Pacific time (1 p.m. Eastern, 5 p.m. Greenwich Mean Time) and one at 6 p.m. Pacific time (9 p.m. Eastern, 1 a.m. on May 10 GMT).

The Webcast will focus on creating great sounding tracks before you hit Record for the first downbeat, and address whether a DAW will rise above latency distractions and deliver the best sound quality possible. Graham, Carter and Gowing will demonstrate how Pro Tools|HD Native can deliver great sound and performance; offer advice on mic choices and how to mic drums and amps; share their techniques for session set-up, cue mixes, tracking, and mixing; and answer questions during and after the presentation.

Find more information and register for Avid's Webcast.