Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


Cinema Audio Society Announces Nominations for 2012 Technical Achievement Awards

The Cinema Audio Society in Los Angeles announces the nominees for the 9th Annual CAS Technical Achievement Awards for Production and Post-Production. Board President, David E. Fluhr, CAS, made the announcement after a Blue Ribbon panel met to determine this year’s nominees.

The CAS will announce the winners at the 49th Annual CAS Awards dinner on February 16, 2013, at the Millennium Biltmore Hotel in the Crystal Ballroom.

The 9th Annual Cinema Audio Society Technical Achievement Award Nominations are:

Lectrosonics WM Watertight Transmitter
PureBlend Software Movieslate 3.8
Quantum5X TapShoeMic
Sound Devices 664 Field Production Mixer with Recorder
Zaxcom ERX2TCD IFB Receiver

AMS Neve DFC Gemini with Superstem Mixing
Barco Auro 11.1
Dolby Atmos
iZotope Insight
Waves WLM Waves Loudness Meter

During the Awards Dinner the highest honor of the CAS, the CAS Career Achievement Award, will be presented to Production Sound Mixer Chris Newman. The CAS Filmmaker Award will be presented to director Jonathan Demme.

KTLA Entertainment Reporter Sam Rubin will be returning as the Master of Ceremonies.

The CAS will also be presenting Awards for Outstanding Sound Mixing in six categories at the Awards Dinner.

Visit the Cinema Audio Society for more information at