Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


MPSE Announces Nominees for 2012 Golden Reel Awards

The Motion Picture Sound Editors (MPSE)—a non-profit organization whose mission is to provide knowledge about sound and music editing from award winning professionals to a diverse group of individuals, youth and career professionals alike—has announced the nominees for the 59th annual Golden Reel Awards. The awards ceremony will take place on Sunday, February 19, 2012, in Los Angeles. The 2012 MPSE Filmmaker Award will be presented to film and television producer Gale Anne Hurd, and the 2012 MPSE Career Achievement Award will be presented to Academy Award winning supervising sound editor George Watters II.

MPSE unveiled a list of nominations in 23 categories, including seven Feature Film categories and 10 Television categories. On MPSE’s Website, each category title links to a downloadable PDF document that lists all nominees and crew in each category.

MPSE states that the Television Long Form Musical category will not be presented this year.

View the list of 2012 MPSE Golden Reel Awards Nominees.