Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


NewBay Media’s Best of Show Award Winners from InfoComm 2014

At the 2014 InfoComm trade show in Las Vegas, NewBay Media’s AV and Pro Audio Group publications presented their first annual Best of Show Awards, honoring outstanding products that were exhibited and new since the prior InfoComm show. Winners were selected by panels of professional users and editors based on descriptions provided by manufacturers via the nomination form as well as on judges’ inspection at the convention. Criteria include ease of installation and use/maintenance, performance, relevance, value/ROI, network friendliness, versatility and reliability.

Awards were given by NewBay Media publications Mix, ProSound News, ProAudio Review, Sound & Video Contractor, AV Technology, Digital Signage, Music Festival Business, and Government Video magazines.

The Pro Audio Group’s winning products are as follows; click on each product name to read to read in-depth descriptions provided by the manufacturers themselves:

NewBay Media’s Best of Show Pro Audio Group Winners
Lab.gruppen D Series
Eastern Acoustic Works Otto
K-array Systems Anakonda KAN200
Meyer Sound LYON linear sound reinforcement system
Listen Technologies iDSP RF receiver
Clear-Com HKB-2X Speaker Station with S-Mount
Shure ShurePlus Channels
Martin Audio Limited DD12

Other magazines in NewBay Media’s AV and Pro Audio Group announced Best of Show Award winners as well:

Sound & Video Contractor Winners
Audio-Technica ATND971 Network Microphone with Direct Dante Protocol
Aurora Multimedia QXT-700
Black Box MediaCento IPX Controller
Clear-Com HelixNet HKB-2X Speaker Station with S-Mount
Core Brands BlueBOLT BB-RS232
Crestron Electronics Digital Media
D-Tools, Inc. SIX 2013 R2 featuring Mobile Quote
Epson America, Inc. Epson PowerLite Pro Z10005UNL
ESP/SurgeX ESP enVision PCS with Remote Portal
Kramer Electronics VIA Collage
Lab.gruppen D series
LG Electronics LG’s 55LV77A Full HD Video Wall Display
Listen Technologies iDSP RF receiver
Martin Audio DD12
Middle Atlantic Products TechPed Series Technology Pedestal
Peerless-AV Peerless-AV PeerSound Wireless Audio System (ADS100-B)
Rane Corporation EXP 2X
Shure Inc. QLX-D Digital Wireless System
SiliconCore Technology Magnolia 1.5mm LED
Sony Electronics VPL-GTZ1 4K ultra short throw laser projector
SVSi N-Touch N8300-series Wall Controller
Symetrix, Inc. SymNet Composer 2.0
Tekvox, Inc. TEK 2
Vaddio AV Bridge Matrix PRO
Vaddio RoboSHOT Broadcast and Conference
Video Devices (at Sound Devices booth) PIX 270i
Video Furniture International (VFI) Electric Lift Collaboration and Video Table
Visix, Inc. MeetingMinder Room Sign Line
Yamaha QL Series Digital Audio Console
WOW Vision (at Starin booth) Collab8 Eco-System

AV Technologies Winners
AMX Enzo Content Sharing Platform
Arthur Holm Dynamic 3 Talk
Audio-Technica ATND971 Network Microphone with Direct Dante
Barco F50 Panorama Projector
BenQ America Corp. MW853UST Ultra Short Throw Projector
Biamp Systems TesiraFORTÉ
Black Box MediaCento IPX Controller
Blackmagic Design Blackmagic Studio Camera
Casio America Casio LampFree Ultra Short Throw XJ-UT310WN
Crestron DM (DigitalMedia)
Dataton AB Dataton Watchnet
Draper Profile
Epson America Epson BrightLink Pro 1430Wi
FreeAxez 40 and FreeAxez-70
FSR HuddleVU Dugout
Gefen HD KVM over IP
Green Hippo Par4Keet
IHSE Varicage 2100

View all of the Pro Audio Group’s Best in Show 2014 winners at

For more information about NewBay Media, visit