Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Announces 2007 Nominees

The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Museum in Cleveland, Ohio has announced nine nominees for its 2007 induction ceremony: Chic, The Dave Clark Five, Grandmaster Flash and the Furious Five, R.E.M., The Ronettes, Patti Smith, The Stooges, Joe Tex and Van Halen.

The nine nominees will be considered by more than 500 voters, and five will be inducted into the Hall at its annual induction ceremony on March 12, 2007 at the Waldorf Astoria in New York City. The five inductees for 2007 will be announced in January 2007 at a press conference in New York.

To be eligible for nomination, an act must have released its first single or album at least 25 years prior to the year of nomination. This year’s nominees had to release their first single no later than 1981.

For more information, visit