Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


Sponsors Announced for 2006 TEC Awards

The Mix Foundation for Excellence in Audio has announced that 35 leading companies in the professional audio and technology industries are lending their support as sponsors of the 22nd Annual TEC Awards.

The awards, honoring outstanding achievement in professional audio production and product design, will be presented at the Hilton San Francisco on October 7, 2006, on the third night of the 121st Audio Engineering Society Convention. Besides the presentation of awards in 23 categories of technical and creative achievement, guitarist Steve Miller will be honored with the Les Paul Award and remote recording pioneer David Hewitt will be inducted into the TEC Hall of Fame.

Intel will sponsor the 15 categories of Technical Awards, and Gibson Guitar Corporation is sponsoring the Les Paul Award for the eighth consecutive year. Other Platinum sponsors include American Music and Sound, Digidesign, Harman Pro Group, founding sponsor Mix magazine, Sennheiser and Shure.

Gold sponsors include Audio-Technica, Broadjam, Dolby, GC Pro, Meyer Sound, the Producers & Engineers Wing of the Recording Academy, RĂ˜DE Microphones, Solid State Logic, Tascam, TC Group and Universal Audio. Completing this year’s lineup are Silver sponsors Adamson Systems Engineering, Cakewalk, Clair Bros./Showco, Fairlight, Holophone, Loud Technologies, Trident-Oram Pro Audio, Sony Pro Audio and Yamaha; and Bronze sponsors Conservatory of Recording Arts & Sciences, DPA Microphones, Eventide, Quantegy Recording Solutions, Renkus-Heinz, Skywalker Sound and Telefunken USA.

For more information, visit