Guests Confirmed: Metallica’s Dual Monitoring Team to Speak in Meyer Sound Online Mixing Workshop - Mixonline

Guests Confirmed: Metallica’s Dual Monitoring Team to Speak in Meyer Sound Online Mixing Workshop

Author:
Publish date:

Bob Cowan and Adam Correia, monitor mixers for Metallica, will be the next guest speakers on the Meyer Sound Mixing Workshop webinar series, hosted by veteran mixer Buford Jones.

Image placeholder title

Scheduled for Thursday February 5, 2015, the webinar will focus on the dual monitoring team’s approach to mixing a combination of in-ears and on-stage wedges for the heavy metal legends. Cowan and Correia will also share their key to success for earning and maintaining the artists’ trust and achieving consistency.

The Mixing Workshop is free of charge and is conducted at three different times on February 5:

7AM PDT/3PM UTC
9AM PDT/4PM UTC
11AM PDT/7PM UTC

Sign up here.

As part of Meyer Sound's worldwide education program, Buford Jones brings lessons learned from a mixing career of almost four decades to his online Mixing Workshop and hands-on sessions around the world. Jones's illustrious mixing credits include Pink Floyd, Eric Clapton, Stevie Wonder, Prince, and David Bowie.