Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


Pensado Awards Announces Presenters

Industry luminaries to present awards at live ceremony June 28, followed by global online broadcast in the coming weeks

LOS ANGELES, CA, June 27, 2014 — The Pensado Awards, an award show acknowledging today’s emerging brand of music professional and “recognizing the faces behind the sound,” has announced its presenters. Created by the producers of the acclaimed online video series Pensado’s Place, the Pensado Awards are set to take place tomorrow, June 28, 2014, at the Fairmont Miramar in Santa Monica, California, and broadcast online globally in the coming weeks. Presenters will include such acclaimed industry figures as producer/engineer/mixer Andrew Scheps and production duo Da Internz (presenting Game Changer Producer); country superstar Martina McBride (presenting the AIR Award for Best Assistant, Intern or Runner); singer-songwriter legend Neil Young and producer/engineer Niko Bolas (presenting Pensado Giant Award); mix engineer Manny Marroquin (presenting Best Brand); veteran A&R executive and producer Ron Fair and engineer/producer Jack Joseph Puig (presenting OMG! Mix of the Year); producer/engineers Ross Hogarth and Csaba Petocz (presenting Master of Mastering); Pensado’s Place co-hosts Herb Trawick and Dave Pensado (presenting the night’s final awards); and many more.

Co-hosting will be singer-songwriter Lisa Loeb along with producer-engineers Chris Lord-Alge (Muse, Pink, Foo Fighters, Avril Lavigne, Green Day, Daughtry, Paramore, Black Eyed Peas), Marcella Araica (Britney Spears, Madonna, Pink, Duran Duran, Keri Hilson) and Young Guru (Jay Z, Beyoncé, Mariah Carey).

In recent years, developments in music and technology have changed the landscape for producers, songwriters, engineers and musicians, encouraging artists and composers of all types to hone their craft. The Pensado Awards acknowledges these talented individuals and their work, with awards in 16 categories. Categories include Game Changer Producer of the Year; Break Thru Songwriter; Spin Doctor DJ Award; Outstanding Achievement in Sound for Film, Television and Gaming; OMG! Mix of the Year; Unique Project Studio; Break Thru Mixer; Best Non-English Song; Tracking Engineer; Pensado Giant Award; Master of Mastering; Live/FOH; AIR Award (Best Assistant, Intern or Runner); Outstanding Brand; Dave Pensado Educator Award; and Herb Trawick Visionary Award. A full list of nominees can be found at

Herb Trawick, the Co-host/Executive Producer and Creator of Pensado’s Place, as well as Manager and Advisor to Co-host Dave Pensado, stated, “The awards ceremony is fast approaching, and we are proud to announce a few of the evening’s presenters. They represent a cross-section of our industry, and we thank them for their involvement.”

Dave Pensado (Co-host of Pensado’s Place, GRAMMY®-winning mix engineer, Teacher) added: “I consider many of these presenters personal friends, and it will be great to see them ‘pass the torch,’ in a way, to our award winners tomorrow night at the ceremony.”

About Pensado’s Place
The hour-long weekly web series Pensado’s Place was created nearly four years ago. Co-hosted by legendary mix engineer Dave Pensado (Beyoncé, Christina Aguilera, Kelly Clarkson, Mariah Carey, Elton John, Michael Jackson and more) and show creator Herb Trawick, Pensado’s Place includes interviews with top music industry artists, engineers, producers, mixers, and record executives, as well as in-depth tutorials in production, engineering and mixing. Pensado’s Place has positioned itself as “the most influential show for audio engineers,” mixers and producers (Forbes Magazine) in just three years. Pensado’s Place is more than just a show, as it highlights the very best in the industry of music, gaming, sound identity on film, and audio equipment, with a presence in live events. As a leading educational resource, Pensado’s Place is helping build the next generation of audio greats.

Photo Caption: L-R: Pensado Awards co-hosts Chris Lord-Alge, Marcella Araica, Young Guru and Lisa Loeb.