Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


Duran Duran Wraps Up First Album in 21 Years

All original members of Duran Duran have reunited and are wrapping up their first studio album since Seven and the Ragged Tiger’s release in 1983. Simon LeBon (vocals), Andy Taylor (guitar), John Taylor (bass), Roger Taylor (drums) and Nick Rhodes (keyboards) have been working at Sphere Studios (London) with producers Don Gilmore (Linkin Park, Good Charlotte) and Dallas Austin (TLC, Monica, Pink).

“Duran Duran really like to experiment,” says Gilmore. “They don’t like to do things the conventional way.”

“This is an incredible experience, you can’t pay for the history. I am a word-for-word, lyric-for-lyric fan. They are all super-musicians!” enthuses Austin.

The album comes out October 12 on Epic Records. For more information, visit