Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


AES Announces Live Sound Presentations for 129th Convention

129th AES Convention Live Sound Co-Chair Jonathan Novick

129th AES Convention Live Sound Co-Chairs Jonathan Novick and Michael Knowles have developed Live Sound Presentations for the 129th AES Convention at the Moscone Center in San Francisco, November 4-7, 2010, that include “Green Touring for Medium and Small Operators,” moderated by Tony Tissot (4dB Sound); “Economics-Driven Change,” moderated by Ken Lopez (USC); “Wireless Microphones for the Future,” moderated by James Stoffo (PWS); “Gigging in the 1970s,” moderated by Lee Brenkman; “Live Sound for Corporate Events,” moderated by Ken Newman (Audio Applications); and “Fill Speakers in Live Sound Reinforcement Systems,” moderated by Tom Young (Electroacoustic Design Services).

Additional Live Sound events include “Networked Audio for Live Sound,” moderated by Jonathan Novick (Audio Precision); “Off the Grid—Running on Generator Power,” moderated by Kenneth Fause (Auerbach Pollock & Friedlander); “Subwoofer Directionality”; “Electroacoustic Enhancement Systems”; “Measurement Microphones,” moderated by Ray Rayburn (K2 Audio); and “Measurement Systems and Applications,” moderated by John Murray (Optimum System Solutions).

129th AES Convention Live Sound Co-Chair Michael Knowles

“In recent years live sound has gained new importance as a revenue source, yet economic concerns continue to impact on the ability to maintain quality as fans demand more ambitious productions and lower ticket prices,” says Convention Co-Chair Jim McTigue. “This year’s live sound events present a crash course in new methodology. Jonathan Novick and Michael Knowles have assembled a must-see program, which will be a great asset to working professionals.”

View a preliminary calendar of events that includes comprehensive Live Sound abstracts.

Find out more about the 129th AES Convention.

Register for a free VIP exhibits-only badge until October 22, 2010.