Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


API Announces Winners of Visionary Scholarship Award

API in Jessup, Md., announces six winners of its third annual Visionary Scholarship, which is designed to foster creativity and excellence for the pro audio industry’s next generation of sound engineers. The scholarship is available to students who are enrolled at universities and schools that prominently feature the API Vision stereo/surround analog console, the Legacy Plus console or the 1608 console as a cornerstone of their students’ education.

This year’s awards go to Taylor Bray, Jay Yaskin, Chris Conover, Jacob Rosse, Hanna Stenson and Benjamin Poff. Each winner submitted an essay and optionally submitted recorded material for review.

Bray, Yaskin and Poff are all students at Middle Tennessee State University, where Dan Pfeifer is professor of recording industry and intern coordinator.

Conover is a student at University of Michigan and uses the API Vision in the school’s Duderstadt Center for multimedia production, where David Greenspan serves as coordinator of audio resources at the Digital Media Commons.

Rosse attends State University of New York at Purchase and studies under Professor Peter Denenberg, studio production program, and director of studios.

Hanna Stenson is a student at NYU’s Clive Davis School of Recording at the Tisch School of the Arts and studies under Jeffrey Rabhan, chair.

Applications for next year’s awards are available online at API’s Website. The application deadline for the 2011-2012 school year is April 1, 2011, and API will announce the winners by June 30, 2011.

Visit API at