Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


The Sound Team Behind “Avengers: Infinity War”

The Disney/Marvel Studios blockbuster Avengers: Infinity War was the highest-grossing movie of 2018 and the fourth highest all time, while receiving some of the most laudatory critical praise of all the films in the Marvel film universe.

Mix will be profiling its sequel, scheduled for May 2019. In the meantime, here are the sound team credits for Infinity War. Don’t be surprised at all if the Academy Awards, MPSE Golden Reel Awards and CAS Awards nominations soon follow.

Music By: Alan Silvestri

Tom Johnson: Re-recording mixer

Juan Peralta: Re-Recording Mixer

Danielle Dupre: Assistant Re-Recording Mixer

Liz Marston: Assistant Re-Recording Mixer

Scott Hinkley: Additional Re-Recording Mixer: The Walt Disney Studios

Tony Villaflor: Additional Re-Recording Mixer

John Pritchett: sound mixer

David Farmer: sound designer

Nia Hansen: sound designer

Shannon Mills: supervising sound editor

Daniel Laurie: supervising sound editor

Jamie Branquinho: assistant supervising sound editor

Josh Gold: sound effects editor

Steve Orlando: sound effects editor

Samson Neslund: sound effects editor

Marco Alicea: assistant sound editor

Ryan J. Frias: dialogue/ADR editor (as Ryan Frias)

Brad Semenoff: dialogue/ADR editor

Doc Kane: adr mixer

Jeff Gersh: adr mixer

Jeanette Browning: adr recordist (as Jeannette Browning)

Anele Lundborg: looping artist/adr

Tukise Mogoje: adr voice over

Scott Curtis: foley mixer

Christopher Flick: foley editor

Kimberly Patrick: foley editor

Jacob Riehle: foley editor

Shelley Roden: foley artist

John Roesch: foley artist

Dan Abrams: re-recording Engineer: The Walt Disney Studios

Mark Lindauer: re-recording engineer: Walt Disney Studios

Ryan Stern: re-recording engineer: Walt Disney Studios

Andy Winderbaum: re-recording engineer: Walt Disney Studios

Douglas Parker: re-recording mix technician: The Walt Disney Studios

Michael Wynne: additional sound mixer

Matt Aston: boom operator: Motion Capture / sound mixer: second unit

Chad Audino: sound utility: second unit

Arjun Banga: sound mixer: splinter unit

Ian Bender: splinter unit: boom operator

Dawn Biro: sound services manager: Walt Disney Studios

Tyler Blythe: sound utility

Benjamin Farthing: boom operator: second unit

Serena Reichenbaugh-Simpson: sound mixer: second unit (as Serena Reichenbaugh)

David M. Roberts: boom operator

Dusty Fields: sound utility: second unit

Charles German: boom op-second unit / sound mixer: second unit

Nick Ray Harris: boom operator: Motion Capture

Christian Joyce: sound mixer: 2nd unit UK

Will Loftin: boom operator: second unit

Christopher Mills: additional sound mixer: second unit/Mocap/ADR

Kate Morath: boom operator: 2nd unit UK

Bud Raymond: sound mixer: second unit

Todd O. Russell: boom operator: splinter unit

Marcus Petruska: boom operator: second unit / boom operator: splinter unit

Mark Lombard: I.T. Engineer

Steve Morris: Head of Engineering

Brian Long: engineering services

Alyssa Nevarez: sound apprentice

Jonathan Null: Head of Production (as Jon Null)

Greg Ortiz: DVD Commentary mixer

Carl Rohrs: epk sound mixer

Brian Saunders: VP sound post production: Walt Disney Studios

Michalianna Theofanopoulou: International Versions

Allen Lee Williams III: adr boom operator

James Wright: Dolby consultant