BLACKSTAR AMPLIFICATION HOLDS “BLACKSTAR BLITZ� EVENTS AT PREMIER DEALERS THROUGHOUT U.S. - Mixonline

BLACKSTAR AMPLIFICATION HOLDS “BLACKSTAR BLITZ� EVENTS AT PREMIER DEALERS THROUGHOUT U.S.

Author:
Publish date:

MELVILLE, NY, March 10, 2011 — Blackstar Amplification is hosting a series of special “Blackstar Blitz� events at premier dealers across the United States. Guitarists and amp aficionados alike will be able to hear these all-tube, high-gain British amps and the HT tube-driven pedals in all their glory. From the bone-crushing Series One and hand-wired Artisan Series, to the affordable HT Venue Series and HT-1 and HT-5 practice amps, Blackstar lets players realize “the sound in their head.�

Blackstar product experts will be on hand at each event to perform demos and help attendees create their own signature sound – from USA to the UK and anywhere in between – using Blackstar’s proprietary ISF (Infinite Shape Feature) circuit that enables infinite adjustment over the characteristics of the tone control network.

Attendees can also register to win an HTOD1 Tube Overdrive Pedal ($229 retail value) and an HT-1 amplifier

signed and personalized by Gus G. (Ozzy Osbourne, Firewind), as well as receive fun Blackstar freebies on-site. Anyone who enjoys great tone should not miss these exciting, all-ages events.

Blackstar Blitz Tour Dates
Tuesday, March 22 Marshall Music Lansing, MI
Thursday, March 24 Musician’s Pro Bowling Green, KY
Thursday, March 31 Bananas at Large San Rafael, CA
Thursday, March 31 Sam Ash Buffalo Grove, IL
Wednesday, April 6 Alto Music Middletown, NY
Thursday, April 7 Daddy’s Junky Music Boston, MA
Wednesday, April 13 Skip’s Music Sacramento, CA
Thursday, April 14 West L.A. Music Los Angeles, CA
Wednesday, April 20 Russo Guitar and Drum Center Omaha, NE
Thursday, April 21 Musician’s Superstore Westminster, CO
Thursday, April 28 Sam Ash New York City, NY
Thursday, April 28 Zoo Music Garland, TX
Wednesday, May 4 Ken Stanton Music Atlanta, GA
Thursday, May 5 Hot Licks Guitar Shop Waldorf, MD

For more information, please visit www.blackstaramps.com.