Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


Pro Committee Announced for Third Annual Pensado Awards

Third Annual Ceremony Takes Place On Saturday, August 20, 2016

Dave Pensado (left) and Herb Trawick

The Pensado Awards’ organizers announce this year’s pro committee, made up of artists, engineers, producers and industry notables who together will serve as the judging panel for the awards. Created by Herb Trawick and Dave Pensado of Penwick Media (the producers of Pensado’s Place and other industry-leading audio-related media), the awards were founded as a means of acknowledging talented music producers, engineers, mixers and their work. 

This year’s Pro Committee includes Ed Cherney, Reuben Cohen, DJ IZ, Greg Wells, Zoe Thrall, Josh Gudwin, Al Schmitt, Stuart White, Candace Stewart, Roxanne Ricks, and others.

“Our Pro Committee is an essential part of the Pensado Awards and this year’s list of members reads like a Who’s-Who of the music industry,” says Trawick. “We thank each and every one of them for their ongoing support and look forward to working with them to make our third annual awards show the best ever.”

This year’s festivities will take place on Saturday, August 20, 2016, at Sony Pictures Studios, 10202 W. Washington Blvd., Culver City, CA 90232.

The awards will be held outdoors under the stars in Calley Park in the middle of the Sony Pictures Studios lot. A VIP reception will be held on the complex’s Main Street area, and an after-party will take place in the Sony Commissary, which is connected to the park. Co-hosts will include producer/engineer Chris Lord-Alge, recording/mix engineer MixedByAli and mastering engineer Gavin Lurssen.  

A list of sponsors, as well as a full roster of categories, nominees and co-hosts, will be announced in the coming weeks. 

For more information, visit