Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


Cinema Audio Society Announces 2010 Technical Achievement Nominees

The Cinema Audio Society in Los Angeles announces the nominees for the 7th Annual CAS Technical Achievement Awards for Production and Post-Production. Board President Edward L. Moskowitz, CAS, made the announcement after a blue ribbon panel met to determine this year’s nominees.

Winners will be announced at the 47th Annual CAS Awards dinner on February 19 in Los Angeles at the Millennium Biltmore Hotel in the Crystal Ballroom. During this awards dinner the highest honor of the CAS, the CAS Career Achievement Award, will be presented to Production Sound Mixer Jeffrey S. Wexler, CAS. The CAS Filmmaker Award will be presented to director and president of the Directors Guild of America, Taylor Hackford.

KTLA entertainment reporter Sam Rubin will return as the master of ceremonies. CAS Awards will also be present for Outstanding Sound Mixing in five categories and those nominees have been previously announced.

The nominees for the Cinema Audio Society Technical Awards for 2010 are:


Lectrosonics SMV Series Variable Power Super Miniature Digital Hybrid Wireless UHF belt pack transmitter

Roland S-0808 digital snake

Schoeps Super CMT shotgun microphone

Sound Devices CL-9 controller for the 788T

Zaxcom TRX-900LT digital recording wireless transmitter


AMS/Neve DFC Gemini with USP engine

Audio Ease Speakerphone 2

Dolby Media Meter 2

iZotope Rx II

Singular Software PluralEyes

More detailed information regarding the nominees can be found at along with all of the CAS Nominees. On the evening of the awards the Cinema Audio Society Website will be updated in real time as winners are announced.